Week at the Beach

Topsail Beach, NC – Beach Sunrise from my Bedroom Window

There is nothing like a week at the beach to relax and unwind and reconnect with family, nature and self.  We just got back from an amazing week at Topsail, NC at a beautiful home right on the ocean.  I could get used to this being the view I see every morning when I wake up.

We all come to the beach with a book or two ready to park ourselves in the sand and read.  There is no better way to spend a day than to let the hypnotic sound of the ocean waves help you get “into” your book – whether with eyes open or closed.

Nothing better than the beach and a pile of books and projects.

I always come to the beach with many tote bags full of stitching projects and tons of books and magazines I’ve been meaning to read for months.  So it was with great joy I spent last week reading sewing, quilting, and crafting books one right after the other and totally immersing myself in my happy place of thread and fabric and creative techniques.

Toes in the sand….book in my hands.

Back to home and back to reality now but relaxed and inspired.  I want to hold onto this feeling as long as I can.

2 thoughts on “Week at the Beach

  1. What a great place to vacation. I’m glad to hear you bought a longarm machine. We talked about longarms when we rode the van from the Kansas City airport to downtown during Spring market. This summer I’ve quilted a wallhanging. A bed quilt. I have a stack and whack quilt on my longarm right now. Terry Conner

Leave a Reply

